Can no longer select Australian Local Government Areas (LGAs) as "location type" after August 2021 update

09-02-2021 10:52 PM
RosieHill
New Contributor

Before the August 2021 update when representing locations as boundaries in Australia, Local Government Areas could be chosen as the location type. After the most recent update this is no longer an option. Will this be available again in the future? Thanks

RosieHill_0-1630648176182.png

0 Kudos
12 Replies
AnthonyLatini
Esri Contributor

@RosieHill - Hello there! My name is Anthony and I am a product engineer on the ArcGIS for Power BI visual. I was looking over this issue and I would like to help out if I can! 🙂

Would you be able to provide the dataset you are using to create the boundaries on the map? I have logged an issue in our project to potentially fix this item and I want to ensure it works properly using your dataset. 

Looking forward to getting this resolved! 

0 Kudos
RosieHill
New Contributor

Hi Anthony, thanks for the response. One example is the SALM LGA level dataset (available here: https://lmip.gov.au/default.aspx?LMIP/Downloads/SmallAreaLabourMarketsSALM/Estimates). Let me know if you need more info. Thanks!

0 Kudos
AntoineScuvee1
New Contributor

Obviously the problem is temporarily solved, they went back to version 1.0.0.110. 

0 Kudos
AntoineScuvee1
New Contributor

@AnthonyLatini Hello, my name is Antoine and face the same issue with the list of administrative boundaries in France. 

Before the update, there were 9 locators. But since last Wednesday's update, the list of locators has been reduced to 3.

I attach screenshots of the problem.

Thank you, 

Antoine

0 Kudos
AnthonyLatini
Esri Contributor

@AntoineScuvee1 @RosieHill - Thank you both for your input on this issue!