Pop-ups in Field Maps not honouring web map setting

12-10-2020 07:51 PM
MalcolmJacobson
Occasional Contributor II

Has anyone else had any issues with the pop-ups in the Field Maps app not honouring whats been set in the webmap?

I have a webmap in Enterprise 10.7.1 with a custom pop-up set on a layer. When I open this map in Field Maps, the pop up is just a list of attributes. Its ignoring the custom pop up completely. Anyone else run into this issue?

Thanks

13 Replies
AlixPower
Esri Contributor

Hello Malcolm, 

Sorry you are having this issue. I was wondering how you configure the popup? I was also what happens within Field Maps when you identify a feature, do you see any popups?

Thanks very much,

Alix

0 Kudos
BillHeigh
New Contributor III

Hey Malcolm,

I am just getting started with publishing for Field Maps and I am experiencing this too, particularly with Conditional Visibility.

Also in the Field Maps web app, the Overview tab is displayed by default, but when I click on the Content tab there is no map displaying, to my surprise. I may have to post that question as it's own topic but I am browsing here first.

Good luck and stay safe, Bill~

0 Kudos
MadsBorggaard
New Contributor II

Hi

Im having the same problem

This is the popup in Map Viewer Beta:

MadsBorggaard_0-1610707703470.png

This is part of the formular in Field Maps webapp:

MadsBorggaard_1-1610707770126.png

This is the popup in Field Maps Android App

MadsBorggaard_2-1610707937014.png

And this is when i edit the feature in Field Maps Android App

MadsBorggaard_3-1610708012444.png

So when i see it in Field Maps for Android, it's not the same as on the web applications 

0 Kudos
AustinDoezema
New Contributor II

I am also having a similar issue. I am using the Web Map Viewer Beta and Field Maps is not honoring the order of the fields.

by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hello Malcolm, did you ever find a solution? I am also experiencing this issue. 

0 Kudos
JosephAlberts