Return to Field Maps after submitting form.

03-16-2021 06:55 AM
Morin
by
New Contributor II

I have a feature class related to a table with inspection data. The user click on a feature to add inspection data in the Field Map application. The user is redirected to Survey123 via a custom popup with a link to the Survet123 app for with an ID linking back to the feature that was clicked.
But after the user submit the from the form close and you stay on the Survet 123 app. I want the Field Map to re-open so the user can continue to work with the map. The user does not care about Survey123, it is just used as a vehicle to submitt data to a related table. 
Is this a normal strategy to collect related informasion or am I missing something? It is not a good user exprience if you end at the survey 123 app after submitting mapcentric data. I am new to using ESRI products..

12 Replies
AndrewBowne
Occasional Contributor III

Looks like callbacks are partially implemented.  This article is a bit old and refers to Collector and not Field Maps however I'm sure it could be adapted appropriately as Field Maps is smart launchable:

https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-questions/app-link-callback-to-collector/td-p/727103

0 Kudos
Morin
by
New Contributor II

You are rigt it works (not quite) to use callback. Here is an example link

arcgis-survey123://?itemID=<myid>&field:globalid={GlobalID}&callback=arcgis-fieldmaps://?itemID=<myid>

For the first inspection data it works. I click the asset, click add inspection -> open surver123 form, submit data and being sent back to Field maps. However when I click on the link to open the survey form for a new inspection, it take me to the outbox in Survey 123 with the screen just showing "Outbox is empty" instead of following the link to the survey?

0 Kudos
AndrewBowne
Occasional Contributor III