Exported map missing lines version (Pro V2.7)

Jump to solution
12-20-2020 03:16 PM
JessicaStrauss
New Contributor

Any ideas would be appreciated.

Since updating to Pro Version 2.7 last week all outputs (Jpeg, Png, PDF) are all missing graphic lines (feature ones are fine just those used for borders etc. I have searched but can't work it out.

Example 1: This is on the layout view - this is what we want as the output

JessicaStrauss_3-1608506000668.png

Example 2: This is the exported view

JessicaStrauss_2-1608505985836.png

42 Replies
JessicaStrauss
New Contributor

Thanks for the code worked perfectly. I'm not a coder at all (generally can never get these things to work) but this was easy to use and simply just a copy and paste. Just indent the "lyt.exportToPDF(f"C:\Temp\{lyt.name}.pdf", 150, "BEST", True, "ADAPTIVE", True, "LAYERS_ONLY", True, 80, False, False, False)" line.

Copying and pasting the elements works too but it's not really conducive to a larger number of layout views. I often have over 30 maps per project and a time limit due to cost to get these done.

0 Kudos
MichaelAugust
Occasional Contributor III

"BUG-000136364" is all I got from support after sending in my template..."case closed", that's sad. I think everyone who's experiencing this should continue to comment on this post, maybe just to see how prevalent the issue is. Copying and pasting these elements and replacing legends on all of our hundreds of existing Pro projects is not really helpful, and is going to cost us a lot of money and time. While the Python solution would work yes, I can't really expect/explain that to our "lighter" GIS users who only occasionally use Pro.

TomBole
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Michael, 

Thanks for contacting support. Having an official BUG number help! It also helps track the issue since its status automatically changes as the issue goes through the system.