Dynamic Segmentation Help!

12-01-2013 03:59 PM
ThiPham
New Contributor
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time performing dynamic segmentation. I was able to create the route and perform the dynamic segmentation on my route, but when I try to use the locate features along routes tool to be able to identify the measurement of over 3000 points along the route, the output measurements for the location points does not appear correct. The latitude and longitude of the location points have been changed in the output attribute table, which may be the reason why the measurements are incorrect. Does anyone know why the latitude and longitude changed in the output attribute table after I used the "Locate features along routes" tool?

Thank you for your help. Any suggestions on how to fix this problem is greatly appreciated.
0 Kudos
3 Replies
RichardFairhurst
MVP Honored Contributor
Hi Everyone,
This is my first time performing dynamic segmentation. I was able to create the route and perform the dynamic segmentation on my route, but when I try to use the locate features along routes tool to be able to identify the measurement of over 3000 points along the route, the output measurements for the location points does not appear correct. The latitude and longitude of the location points have been changed in the output attribute table, which may be the reason why the measurements are incorrect. Does anyone know why the latitude and longitude changed in the output attribute table after I used the "Locate features along routes" tool?

Thank you for your help. Any suggestions on how to fix this problem is greatly appreciated.