Attribute assistant help.

04-18-2017 08:58 AM
elvissoto
New Contributor

I am new to Attribute Assistant tool, trying to learn to use in my company, can anyone help me how to set up value method & Value Info in dynamic table. I didn't find much documentation online.

0 Kudos
14 Replies
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

There actually is a ton of info online.  Start here:  Overview - Attribute Assistant | ArcGIS Solutions and then step through the set up, configure dyanamic value table etc.

Or, start here:  Overview - Attribute Assistant | ArcGIS Solutions and take a look at All Methods.

Once you get your feet wet, you'll have specific questions, I'm sure.  Post them as you come up with them.

Best of luck

That should just about do it....
elvissoto
New Contributor

Joe,thanks for your help, I read all available documents and set some rules in Dynamic table but  none of them are working except last value, can you help me what mistake I am doing here.

0 Kudos
JoeBorgione
MVP Emeritus

Of the methods you show, I've only used the Intersecting_Feature, so I won't be much help with the others.  That said, I do see a few things that are puzzling.

In your Table Name column, I see references to 'dot' names, like Asset.Main_LINE.  I assume this is an enterprise geodatabase feature (SDE)?  If so, drop the Asset. and just go with Main_LINE.  

OID 180 does not reference 'Asset.' so I'm wondering if you are trying to update data that reside in different databases.  Again I can only speculate this is the case.  You can only edit features/tables from one geodatabase at a time.

OID 182 is a complete mystery to me with * as the table name; I've never got the lastvalue method to work for me.