Remove export items in dropdown menu

Jump to solution
03-26-2019 11:27 AM
ChadPollard
New Contributor II

I am new to dojo, dijit and Javascript.  I'd like to know if it is possible to remove export choices from the Select widget's (or any widget) dropdown menu, after a selection.  Some of the options are Export to GeoJSON, Export to Feature Collection etc.  In time, I would like to educate the folks using the Web App about what they can do with these, but for now it only creates confusion.  And outside of that, I just want to know if it is possible to do.  It is overwhelming to look at all of the files associated with a web app, but I put a lot of effort into researching them.  I have searched and searched for information about this, but can't seem to find anything.  I've played around with config and manifest files, but nothing seems to remove them entirely.  This is nothing critical but I am very curious about it.  I have exhausted everywhere I can think to look for an answer. At this point I will just concede that it's too advanced for my current expertise.  Thank you in advance for any information on this and I hope the question isn't too confusing.

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Chad,

OK. In the apps [Install dir]\server\apps\[app#]\jimu.js\FeatureActionManager.js file make this change to the getSupportedActions function (lines 20 - 24);

getSupportedActions: function(featureSet){
        featureSet = this._getFeatureSet(featureSet);
        var defs = [];
        array.forEach(this._actions, function(action){
          var def = this.testActionSupportFeature(action, featureSet);
          def.action = action;
          defs.push(def);
        }, this);

return all(defs).then(lang.hitch(this, function(results){
        return results.map(lang.hitch(this, function(result, i){
            return {
              result: result,
              action: this._actions[i]
            };
          })).filter(function(obj){