Select to view content in your preferred language

Webhook problems

Jump to solution
07-17-2018 02:38 PM
KenMorefield
Occasional Contributor

I'm experimenting with setting up webhooks in both Integromat and Microsoft Flow.  I'm new to webhooks, so I could easily be doing something wrong... The workflow that I'm trying to implement is to send an email on survey submission.  I can't seem to get the Microsoft Flow webhook to work at all.  I'm using the Office 365 Outlook Connector and utilizing my work email.  It seems simple enough.  When I test it out, I get no results.

With Integromat, I'm using "Webhooks" and "Office 365 Email".  It works great when I submit the survey through the web interface, but does not work if I submit the survey through the Survey123 app on my iPad.  Why would it not work when submitting through the iPad?

I would also be interested to know more about how to attach 1 or more attachments (photos captured in a repeat within a survey) within an email using Integromat, Microsoft Flow, etc.

James Tedrick Ismael Chivite - There was mention at the Conference that there would be some tutorial writeups on webhooks coming out soon.  I sure can't wait to see them!   

22 Replies
MarkLache1
New Contributor III

Created this in Integromat and appear to be having a glitch Johnathan Hasthorpe The entire process runs but the 2nd HTTP request and Google Photos doesn't have any results bubbles like the other tools. Each step had a run and survey data submitted. No errors, says the scenario run was completed.

Google Photos has no attachment in the album.

Cant figure out why its not working. How did you get it to work in Microsoft Flow Chelsea Rozek

0 Kudos
JohnathanHasthorpe
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Mark - click on the last result bubble for the first http request.

Take a look at the URL that was used and the response. Please feel free to share a print screen.

Also are you submitting the survey from the web form or that field app?

0 Kudos