Select to view content in your preferred language

S123 unable to edit all fields in submitted forms

Jump to solution
Wednesday
OrrinFeril
New Contributor III

I'll get this started with: I'm relatively new to using Survey123, so this could be a simple fix.

Most of my surveys have been created using the web developer tool then linking them to Make to automate handling of reports etc. This seems to work just fine.

However, I noticed something odd a few days ago. Recently, I've created a new survey using ESRI's Survey123 Connect application. I noticed that once a survey is submitted, the end user cannot fully edit the survey on the website in the form view. In previous surveys developed on the web developer, users can fully edit the surveys on the website. Is this a setting somewhere?

We've noticed that we can see the full data payload in the data table at the bottom and in the form view on the right, but when we go to edit the survey, we cannot see all of the form fields. 

Further what's interesting is that when the Survey payload makes it to Make, not all of the fields are available for query. I don't know if these two things are related but it only applies to this new survey that was developed in S123 Connect. 

Secondary, we can't seem to find a way to delete pictures from this survey.

Any help would be appreciated as this is creating a bottleneck in our workflow.

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
DougBrowning
MVP Esteemed Contributor

No you just need to change all your calculations now too that you change the field name.  file_ is probably something like file_something now.  Just file may be a reserved word.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
OrrinFeril
New Contributor III