Populate fields in Surve123 from a separate table (hosted in AGOL)

12-03-2021 12:57 AM
DoZ
by
New Contributor III

Hello Everyone,

I need help since I haven't found a related post to my problem.

I am preparing a Survey with Surve123 Connect (version 3.13.249) and a need to autocomplete 3 fields with date store in a table inside my AGOL.

I cannot store the table in the "media" folder since the Table is being constantly and automatically updated.

The example is: Survey will be used from a laboratory to  collect data from water samples. But the field "active_cases" and "Incidence" shall be populated with the latest values which are found in the separate table.

I know there is a way to pull date from a different future service, but not sure how i can do this for a table. I am not that good with scripts.

Is there a way to do so? Thank you so much and kindest regards,

Dory

0 Kudos
5 Replies
KristinThorpe1
Occasional Contributor

Hi Dory! I'm currently creating a survey with two different workflows that may help you. One is to create a dynamic list with the search() function in the appearance column. You must use this with select_one or select_multiple question types.

The second option is to use the pulldata() function. You first write a javascript to pull data from your AGOL table and then you use json to populate fields with specific table records. I think this sounds more like what you are looking for. Let me know if you need more help.

0 Kudos
DoZ
by
New Contributor III

hello Kristin,

thanks for your prompt response, I really need help indeed.

I think the second option is actually what I am looking for, only problem: I have no clue how to write a javascript!! nor how to use a json to populate a specific field within my survey form...

Could you possibly post some links of any posts which deal with something similar so I can try to see if I can copy from them?

Thank you very much and kindest regards,

Dory

0 Kudos
KristinThorpe1
Occasional Contributor