indexed-repeat to pull individual layer elevation data, to view in 3D scenes

Jump to solution
03-05-2021 02:57 PM
NKneisel
New Contributor II

Hi, 

I'm a practicum student looking at ways to visualize snow, soils, geology, water data using elevations.

Using the repeat function for my layer data, and need to "pull data" from each elev_layer field from my 'snowlayers' repeat into my main form to visualize on my 3D by layer.  Also, I'd want to use the phot per-layer, but that's after I get this step done.

Anyway, I can use Sum(), Count(), Max-Min, Once etc. 

But indexed-repeat(${elev_layer}, ${snowlayers}, 1) only gives me a -1, -2 for each index 1, 2, for repeat I'm trying to access elev_layer integer data from.

NKneisel_0-1614984903614.png

Tried in both the repeat and outside repeat to see if that gives a different value, but it's the same.

NKneisel_1-1614984946173.png

Is there a step I'm missing?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
Jim-Moore
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @NKneisel the strange text that's being displayed for the note question is what I'm seeing when opening this survey in a pre-3.12 version of the field app. Here's how it looks in 3.10 versus 3.12:

Jim-Moore_0-1616373195543.png

Also the menu option to update Connect no longer appears in later versions, and the main menu now looks different to what's shown in your screenshot, which suggests you're still running an older version?

Just to double-check, could you please confirm the version number in Connect and field app on the About screen? Latest build numbers are field app 3.12.277 and Connect 3.12.232.

Best, Jim

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
10 Replies
Jim-Moore
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi @NKneisel if possible, could you please share your XLSForm so I can take a closer look? From your screenshot it looks like the elev_layer1a calculation contains invalid syntax, i.e. ${snowlayers}, 1)

Thanks, Jim

0 Kudos
NKneisel
New Contributor II

Hey Jim,