Can't validate Attribute Rule to specific a feature

05-18-2022 02:29 PM
FredIausly1
New Contributor

This is my first time working with Arcade and Attribute Rules is ArcGIS Pro 2.9.  I'm working on rules to assist with the development of Address Points.  One task, when creating or updating an address point I need to pull the parcel number value from our Tax Parcel data using an intersect.  When trying to specify the TaxParcelPoly to pull the parcel number I get an error message.  I don't have a good understanding of how database should be called using Arcade.

This is the statement that I have so far:

var fsTaxParcel = FeatureSetByName($datastore,"GISdw.DCL.TaxParcelPoly",["PARCELNO"])
var fsParcelIntersect = Intersects(fsTaxParcel, $feature)
var ParcelNum = First(fsParcelIntersect)

Error Message:  Invalid expression.  Error on line 1.  Table not found GISdw.DCL.TaxParcelPoly

0 Kudos
4 Replies
JohannesLindner
MVP Frequent Contributor

You load a feature class from the database with

FeatureSetByName($datastore, "Database.DataOwner.TableName")

It's telling you that it can't find the table "GISdw.DCL.TaxParcelPoly" in the datastore. You should check:

• that the parcel feature class is in the same database as your points
  • that the database name (GISdw) is correct
  • that the data owner name (DCL) is correct
  • that the feature class name (TaxParcelPoly) is correct

Have a great day!
Johannes
0 Kudos
FredIausly1
New Contributor

Thanks Johannes,