Direct url-access to subpage with selected-dynamic content?

07-09-2020 02:36 AM
AndreasEugster
Occasional Contributor

Hi everyone,

I just started playing around with the Experience Builder and I'm still a greenhorn. One thing that I'm really excited about is the interaction of linked data between widgets and the dynamic content. Passing a widget selection to a subpage with dnyamic content seems very interesting to me, because you can create "unique" selection-dependent-subpages.

One thing I wonder is whether there is a way to directly access such a subpage with filtered dynamic content?

Example:

Page 1 contains:

List-widget, listing a feature layer with attribute "name", 3 entries (A,B,C)

Aciton: filter the features

Page 2 contains

Text-widget, linked to the data, showing a dynamic content ("name" of selected feature)

If you start the experience, everything works fine. The selection in page 1 redirects to page 2, showing the selected name e.g. "A"... but is there any way to "skip" page 1 and open directly page 2 with the a given selection of the feature layer (e.g. A, B or C)?

The URL is static, only changing from 3A1 to 3A2/ 3A3

..../?data_id=dataSource_1-Test_Point_Layer_2486%3A1&draft=true --> "A"

..../?data_id=dataSource_1-Test_Point_Layer_2486%3A2&draft=true --> "B"

..../?data_id=dataSource_1-Test_Point_Layer_2486%3A3&draft=true --> "C"

but accessing the url direct will result in page 2 displaying  "{Object}" and not "A",  "B" or "C"

Thanks in advance,

Andi

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
2 Replies
shaylavi
Esri Contributor

Hi Andi,

Interesting scenario... If I understand you correctly, you linked data to a different page, as a dependency to display dynamic content, but also, you want that page to be independent and be able to display content regardless if the data was passed or not. sounds like you need some conditions based on the data you pass... Conditions on a page level could be a very handy feature.