ArcGIS Dashboard Serial Chart for temperatures from multiple weather stations

10-20-2021 12:38 PM
ryanEvanczyk
Occasional Contributor

I have two weather stations which put data into a single hourly table. I am trying to graph minimum and maximum temperatures for both weather stations on a single serial chart.  The table has a row for TempMin and TempMax and a column for station_name. I am unable to redo the table to have TempMinSt1 and TempMinSt2, etc..

Is there any arcade expression that could easily do this? I'm not a developer, so arcade is totally new to me.

When I try to use the choices available in the Dashboard I can either show a series for each weather station for one of the fields - min or max. Or I can show min and max for one station.

Any ideas? I've been trying to mess around with arcade, but I'm not sure which functions to use - filter, groupby, etc..

Thanks!

RyanE

0 Kudos
3 Replies
jcarlson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Do you have a link to the data source, if it's public? You may be able to use the built-in options if you configured it properly, but it's hard to say without more details.

If it needs to be done in Arcade, there's a lot of flexibility in how that's done. Do you just envision a min and max line for each station?

- Josh Carlson
Kendall County GIS
0 Kudos
ryanEvanczyk
Occasional Contributor

Unfortunately it isn't a public weather station. But, Yes, I do just envision a min and max line for each weather station.

However, like you said I think I figured it out with the built-in options. I still have a question though...

ryanEvanczyk_0-1634912622152.png