Having trouble Viewing/Adding Attachments

Jump to solution
11-16-2015 07:05 AM
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

This is my first attempt at making an App with the ArcGIS Runtime SDK for Qt and App Studio.  I've been loosely following QML code examples found in the ArcGIS Runtime team's sample app and Lucas Danzinger's repo on GitHub for the San Diego Brewery Explorer.  The first problem I'm having is that I cannot return the attachments of a GeodatabaseFeature using the attachmentModel property.

In the screenshot below I am doing an identify against a feature service point (OID 1060) that has one attachment.  The identify is working but I cannot seem to fill the combobox with the list of attachment images:

identifyError.png

Another weird thing that happens here is the Latitude and Longitude (both double) values are showing up as undefined even when valid coordinates are added to the table and using the toString() method on them while building the list of fields throws an error.  However, I am more concerned about getting the attachments to show up.  The entire project code is attached.  But from the screenshot, you can see the console log is reporting that the selectedFeature is valid as it logs the resulting JSON, but for some reason the attachment count is coming back empty.

The second problem I am having is with adding attachments.  Below is my form.  It lets me select a file for attachment (currently only testing on Windows) and on the onAccepted() signal, the console logs the name, size and url of attachment (this comes back undefined which makes sense) by using:

console.log("GDB Attachment: " + geodatabaseAttachment.name + ", " + geodatabaseAttachment.size + ", " + geodatabaseAttachment.url);

formAttachment.PNG