Select to view content in your preferred language

Query task not showing results

Jump to solution
10-27-2015 04:00 AM
SadanandacharB1
Occasional Contributor

Hi All

I am doing query task using dojo and arcgis javscript,

but the result is not showing, there is no error, please help me, I am new to javascriptQueryTask.jpg

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
thejuskambi
Frequent Contributor

Hello Sadananachar,

I think that is because of the scope of function. first you need to use this._map and not just _map. Second you need to ensure that the scope of the fuction is at module level. this can be achieved by using lang.hitch. For query task it should be something like this.

queryTask.execute(query, lang.hitch(this, this.showResults));

Also in your case you need to ensure that the function where you are setting up the query (_onSubmitClick)is also in the same scope. But In your case it seems to be ok as you are already using this.showResults. If it is not working then you need to hitch it to the right scope as well.

Thejus

View solution in original post

11 Replies
TimWitt2
MVP Alum

Hi Sadanandachar,

When you run the query in chrome, open your developer console, go to the Network tab, run the query in your map and then right-click the query in the network tab and choose "open link in new tab".

Now where it says "query?f=json" in your link, replace json with html

Now you can see if your query is working properly.

Hope this helps!

Tim

0 Kudos
SadanandacharB1
Occasional Contributor

Hello Tim

Actually my main map is in another page, that is i am adding map in map.manager.js

and i am doing query task in another js module using dojo.

I debugged the code, here i am getting  error like "unable to get 'map' and  'graphics' property which is undefined or null".

How to solve this issue, Please help me

0 Kudos
thejuskambi
Frequent Contributor