Select to view content in your preferred language

ParkFinder App - Browser Issue

11-29-2012 10:47 AM
BrianLord1
Deactivated User
I am new to Javascript and have been working on configuring the ParkFinder Template from the Local Government App Gallery (http://www.arcgis.com/home/item.html?id=734512384d3b4b849aba2db0e33a80f2).  So far I just swapped out all the ESRi layer/field names for mine.  I got the app to work on Chrome and FIrefox, but run into an issue when testing it in IE7.

The app loads and everything is fine until I try to search for parks.  The map says "Loading" and never actually loads anything.  As you can see in the attached image, the search Results portion is populated.  However the Park info and Directions boxes do not even show up.  I am guessing it is something with the routing functionality, but am not sure where to start.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mark

Also, I just noticed that the infowindow does not work when I click on the park either.
0 Kudos
12 Replies
JeffPace
MVP Alum
I am new to Javascript and have been working on configuring the ParkFinder Template from the Local Government App Gallery (http://www.arcgis.com/home/item.html?id=734512384d3b4b849aba2db0e33a80f2).  So far I just swapped out all the ESRi layer/field names for mine.  I got the app to work on Chrome and FIrefox, but run into an issue when testing it in IE7.

The app loads and everything is fine until I try to search for parks.  The map says "Loading" and never actually loads anything.  As you can see in the attached image, the search Results portion is populated.  However the Park info and Directions boxes do not even show up.  I am guessing it is something with the routing functionality, but am not sure where to start.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Mark

Also, I just noticed that the infowindow does not work when I click on the park either.