Select to view content in your preferred language

How to set up the config.json of the attribute table widget for several map services?

Jump to solution
02-13-2020 02:06 AM
DávidGregor
Emerging Contributor

I'm new in the ESRI community, and also novel in editing services. We have like 40 map services with almost the same layer list. The whole service was made in WAB 2.4. But now i wanted to use the capabilities of the WAB 2.15.

Is it possible to mix the versions in one config file? Do i need to copy/refresh addittional files?

In the WAB I set up the attribute table widget for one map service, and i got a json with hardcoded layers. 

What should i do to make the widget working for all the 40 map services? Should i expand the layer list with ~300 layers by hand, or there is some dynamic solution?

json sample:

{ "name": "Feature class name", "id": "map_service_1111_11", "layer": { "url": "https://domain/arcgis/rest/services/map_service/MapServer/11" }, "show": true, "showAttachments": false, "sortField": "SORTFIELD", "isDescending": false },

And in the main confin.json in have list for map service changer. Here is a section of that.

"map": {
"3D": false,
"2D": true,
"position": {
"left": 0,
"top": 40,
"right": 0,
"bottom": 0
},

"itemId": "2ed44b3634gdf3f5e5",
"mapOptions": {},
"id": "map",
"portalUrl": "https://domain.local/portal",

"MapService1": {
"itemId": "2ed4463463w4twggdxgdg"
},
"MapService2": {
"itemId": "htfjhxzjzdygyr43tgxrr5h"
},

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Normally, minus any customization for adding layer or switching the map layers at runtime, the AT widget will automatically list all the layers in the map (without any configuration). You would only normally need to configure layers that you want to limit the fields shown or something.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
6 Replies
RobertScheitlin__GISP
MVP Emeritus

Dávid,