Help with model builder and iterators

Jump to solution
12-01-2015 03:12 AM
VictorLoss
New Contributor II

Hi, my name is Victor and i'm new at the model building theme, but I need your help to connect two models that Ihave, they function perfectly when executed separately, but when I try to join them, they stop working....

So, here is my scenario: I need to convert a series MODIS image scenes, .hdf type to a geotiff mosaic so I can work with it.

The arrangement of the files are: Modis image folder > Month of the image (ex: Jan15) > Two folders with 7 .hdf scenes each separated by date (ex: 01_01_15 and 17_01_15).

The first model that i built converts the entire folder to a geotiff image, with the same name but with a extension (%Name%_Copy.tif), it works fine if i need to convert just a few images, because i need to select just one date folder at a time, but i can't do it in the batch mode due the iterator for large numbers of dates, and this is very time consuming....

hdf_to_raster_model.jpg

The second model transforms a entire folder into a single geotiff mosaic and rescale it, it works in batch mode, so this step is working just fine

workspace to mosaic model.jpg

If i join the models, when i execute it, the Create Raster Dataset process of the second model doesn't work anymore giving me the 9999 error.

So here's where i need your help, how can I execute the first model in a batch mode or there is another iterator that i can use to do this?

And the second problem but a optional one, why that Create raster process stops workin when i decide to join both models?

Sorry for my bad english, it isn't my mother language...

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
LukeSturtevant
Occasional Contributor III

Victor I think you might be looking for collect value​ to collect all rasters you iterate through in a folder first. Try something like this