Select to view content in your preferred language

First Time Attending Esri User Conference as a Student Assistant!

05-28-2024 07:37 PM
Jocelyn_Torres
New Contributor III

Hello to all, my name is Jocelyn Torres, and I am a current student at the University of Redlands. I first got involved with Esri at the YPN Redlands Regional Chapter. This is where I was introduced to Esri as a whole and their Young Professional Network outreach. Since then, I was asked to write a blog about my own experience through mentorship! Here is my blog if you guys would love to check it out!

https://community.esri.com/t5/esri-ypn-mentorship/from-mentee-to-mentor-a-dual-perspective-as-a/ba-p...  .

I have continued to develop and strengthen my relationship with Esri, and I am excited to attend the 2024 User Conference as a student assistant. I look forward to meeting and connecting with many more individuals involved with Esri. If anyone has attended before, I would love some tips or advice on what to expect and how I can better prepare!

Tags (1)
12 Replies
HGuzman
New Contributor II

Hi Jocelyn! My name is Hailee, and I am a recent graduate, it is also my first time attending the ESRI conference. I am excited to see the replies to this thread because I am also curious as to what to expect. I am positive it will be as great as they say it is! Thanks,

Jocelyn_Torres
New Contributor III

Hi Hailee it is nice to meet you! Yes, I agree I'm very excited and I'm excited to officially meet you there!

0 Kudos
RosemaryBoone
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Jocelyn! Thanks for your wonderful introduction and I am so excited to see you're going to be attending Esri User Conference as a Student Assistant - Congratulations! 

I'm tagging previous Student Assistants so they can chime in to give you some pointers and advice as to what to expect 👉 @SamuelAkinnusi @JingHu @MingxinLiu @ChimaOkoli