Update ID field using another feature class

Jump to solution
02-03-2021 11:36 AM
Labels (1)
SarahHartholt
Occasional Contributor III

I am fairly new to Arcade and am trying to update the CoordinatedID field in my WaterMain layer using an attribute rule with the help of some code found here: Attribute rule script expression examples—ArcGIS Pro | Documentation

What I would like to do it grab the CoordinatedID field from my Roads (Centreline_Assets) layer and use it to populate the CoordinatedID field in my WaterMains (WaterMains_Assets) layer. They layers don't line up exactly so I am trying to buffer the road by 10m and populate the Coordinated field based on an intersection between the buffer and the WaterMains layer. Here's what I have so far:

//On Insert or Update populate Coordinate ID 
var fcRoad=FeatureSetByName($datastore, "Centreline_Assets",["Coordinated_ID"])
var fcWaterMain=FeatureSetByName($datastore,"WaterMain_Assets_SplitLine",["Coordinated_ID"])
Var RoadIntersect = Intersects(Buffer(fcRoad,10,'meter'),fcWaterMain)
var AddList = []
var counter = 0
var noCID = Count(RoadIntersect)
if (noCID>0){
    for (var Road in RoadIntersect){
        AddList[counter]={
            'Coordinated_ID':Centreline_Assets.CoordinatedID,
            'attributes':{
                'add_CoordinateID':$feature.Coordinated_ID
            }
        }
        counter++
    }
    return {
        'result': noCID + ' Coordinated ID found',
        'edit': [{
            'className':'Centreline_Assets',
            'updates': AddList
        }]
    }
}else{
    return 'No Coordinated ID'
}

I keep getting the following error:

Invalid expression. Error on line 4. Geometry type null expected.

Any suggestions?

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
XanderBakker
Esri Esteemed Contributor

Hi @SarahHartholt ,