I have just started learning about Workforce and specifically learning about tracking and I have noticed that it still shows someone's last known location even after they turn off location services/log off the app. I see their last known location in the dispatcher map. Even when logged out of the App completely, it still shows last known location of field workers. Is this by design? Any information you can share on this would be helpful
Yes, this is by design.
The app does not delete or set the worker's location to null/empty on the server once they sign out or if they change the location services on the device.
Esri has a team who is focused on Disaster Management who can help you with these questions. We're always happy to answer these on the forum; but it may speed things up for you to the discuss these with someone on the team. Your Account Manager could get you in touch with someone from the team.