Ways to custom build dynamic pop-ups for search tool within a Web-App

08-19-2021 08:05 AM
MityV758
New Contributor II

Hello,

I am trying to create a web app that lets users search for financial incentives based on their location. There are different incentives based on the location. I have a feature layer of zones(polygons) that defines the type/amount of incentive. The web app has a search bar that lets users type in their addresses. My goal is to take the address string entered by the user and create a spatial join workflow with the zones feature layer and gives dynamic pop-ups to the user based on their location within a specific zone. 

The WebApp Builder won't let me code the search widget. I am fairly new to ArcGIS world. How should I proceed?

0 Kudos
6 Replies
RyanBohan
Occasional Contributor III

Hello Mithil,

It sounds like your trying to combine attributes from multiple feature layers into a single pop-up display. You should be able to do this with arcade, the following article maybe helpful.  https://www.esri.com/arcgis-blog/products/arcgis-online/analytics/use-arcade-geometry-functions/

Good Luck

MityV758
New Contributor II

Hi @RyanBohan ,

Thank you for the suggestion. I have one feature layer of polygons (each polygon is a separate zone and each zone has a specific incentive condition), each polygon containing different proportions of zip codes. The user input would be an address string. The end goal is to geocode the address string in real-time and see if it falls within a zone. 

0 Kudos
MityV758
New Contributor II

Also, the address attribute is not a hosted feature layer. It's user-specific.

0 Kudos
RyanBohan

You can use the search widget with the default Esri world locator to allow the user to input their address and then zoom to that area.  They would then need to click on the polygon at there address (yes, its annoying to have the extra click)