AppBuilder Invalid redirect_uri

Jump to solution
01-14-2015 01:17 PM
SarahLinden
New Contributor II

This is my first time using web app builder. I got to the point where I registered my apps URL properly, but must have used the wrong App ID....... I can't seem to get back to where I re-enter the appropriate app ID and am instead taken to a page that is blank and just says invalid redirect_uri

Anyone experience the same issue? Help! What should I do???

Tags (1)
31 Replies
Noah-Sager
Esri Regular Contributor

Right.

Are you working with the Developer Edition? I assumed so from the start, but perhaps not. If you are, then that means that you will be locally hosting the WAB application. The server that you will be hosting it on will be the redirect uri. This maps to the same thing as "localhost", if that make sense.

Web AppBuilder for ArcGIS - ArcGIS Online

Web AppBuilder for ArcGIS - Developers Edition   

0 Kudos
SarahLinden
New Contributor II

I see, so I am understanding more now. Okay, here is the question - What if I am hosting or want to host through my amazon web console? Right now, I just downloaded the web app builder (developer edition) to my local computer hard drive - can it not operate this way? (at least temporarily as I get a feel for what I am doing?)

0 Kudos
SarahLinden
New Contributor II

and then migrate it onto AWS

0 Kudos
Noah-Sager
Esri Regular Contributor

That should be fine, but I would recommend hosting the application on a web server, either your local server or amazon. A server connection of some sort will be required. The redirect_uri is a required field, and must point back to the server that the web appBuilder is hosted on.

If you just want to get a feel for what you are doing, why not just use the AGOL version until you are ready to deploy the developer edition on a web server?

0 Kudos
SarahLinden
New Contributor II