Analysis widget error. Status code 500

03-08-2016 06:25 AM
LianaSmith
Occasional Contributor II

have anyone had this message? None of the analysis tools work in my Application.

I get this message:

Accessing url http://s0142960.miamidade.gov/arcgis/rest/services/BusinessLocations/MapServer/0 returned error Internal server error. (status code 500).. Create Buffers failed.

0 Kudos
5 Replies
JordanBaumgardner
Occasional Contributor III

Are your server logs telling you anything?

Also watch the traffic with the F12 - Sometimes there is more info in the return message.

Also, you might try issuing the GP request from the browser and input the prams directly - Sometimes I get more info from those pages.

LianaSmith
Occasional Contributor II

Jordan, thank you for your answer. Can you please explain more detailed how I can check all these? I am new to App Builder... I am working in WebApp Builder Developer Edition locally from my computer.

I do not see anything in traffic related to Analysis error...

Thank you in advance!!!

0 Kudos
JacobBoyle

I have the same issue with the baked in map viewer in Portal right now, been working with Tech support, without much luck so far. 

0 Kudos
JordanBaumgardner

By logs I was referring to the ArcGis Server logs. I realize now you might not be using that.

In the ArcGis Server management console, usually found at: https://MyArcGisServer:6443/arcgis/manager/log.html

However I have no idea how to check this on AGOL.

The F12 thought. What I usually do is launch the app. Press f12 to launch the browser debugger. Set it on the Network tab and make sure its recording (stupid IE). Then activate your tool in the widget. You should see some traffic - the request to your gp service and its response. Hopefully there will be something useful in the response.