Select to view content in your preferred language

Help with config.xml

10-22-2010 05:24 AM
JoshuaCoates
New Contributor
I have been working with Flexviewer for a few months now and have been slowly making progress creating a web app. I am having some minor issues that are rather annoying to try and conquer. I am going to try and keep this simple and straightforward in hopes that a few people can help guide me in the right direction. I have read the help pages and getting started resources, however, these do not exactly cover small steps that can be rather mundane but also confusing, or so I believe.

I have created 6 map services. I have the following: a basemap of the county, 2007 floodplain, 2007 cross sections, 2010 floodplain, 2010 cross sections, and a 2008 ortho of the county. All of these 6 services have been cached to optimize the browser speed for viewing.

I am trying to create a very simple application when users can zoom, pan, and perform simple address searches for the county. I have all the layers in each service setup with min/max in order to display at certain levels. I want to have this application have the basemap of the county to always be visible. All the other layers I want to have the ability to be turned on or off at the users choice. I would like to have all of the layers, including the basemap, to be visible in the layer list widget I implemented in case users want to turn layers on or off.