Webhook problems

Jump to solution
07-17-2018 02:38 PM
KenMorefield
Occasional Contributor

I'm experimenting with setting up webhooks in both Integromat and Microsoft Flow.  I'm new to webhooks, so I could easily be doing something wrong... The workflow that I'm trying to implement is to send an email on survey submission.  I can't seem to get the Microsoft Flow webhook to work at all.  I'm using the Office 365 Outlook Connector and utilizing my work email.  It seems simple enough.  When I test it out, I get no results.

With Integromat, I'm using "Webhooks" and "Office 365 Email".  It works great when I submit the survey through the web interface, but does not work if I submit the survey through the Survey123 app on my iPad.  Why would it not work when submitting through the iPad?

I would also be interested to know more about how to attach 1 or more attachments (photos captured in a repeat within a survey) within an email using Integromat, Microsoft Flow, etc.

James Tedrick Ismael Chivite - There was mention at the Conference that there would be some tutorial writeups on webhooks coming out soon.  I sure can't wait to see them!   

1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JohnathanHasthorpe
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Ken

To address your questions:

I'm using the Office 365 Outlook Connector and utilizing my work email.  It seems simple enough.  When I test it out, I get no results.

When you run a test in flow are you getting any errors at all. Or is it just that the emails are not being sent?

With Integromat, I'm using "Webhooks" and "Office 365 Email".  It works great when I submit the survey through the web interface but does not work if I submit the survey through the Survey123 app on my iPad.  Why would it not work when submitting through the iPad?