Survey123 Report Multiple Images

04-20-2022 02:49 AM
GriffithsDanielT
New Contributor II

Hi All

I am new to Survey123 and recently set up my first survey and associated report template. The survey includes an image question which allows submission of multiple images up to a maximum of 5. On my report template I can return all of the images and their locations with the following syntax:

${#photo_of_feature_oppertunity}  (This is the question name)

${$file | size:200:200}

Location – x: ${$file | getValue:"x" | round:5} y: ${$file | getValue:"y" | round:5}

${/}

Is it possible to return a specific image in the report, and also the additional information associated with that specific image (location) rather than all of the images? I have tried using 'file1', 'attachment1' or 'image1' in the syntax to try and identify the first attachment but it returns the following error:

GriffithsDanielT_0-1650448067513.png

If this isn't possible with questions allowing submission of multiple photos will just look to change my survey design for future use,

Thanks,

Dan

0 Kudos
6 Replies
Katie_Clark
MVP Regular Contributor

Hi Dan,

As far as I know, you aren't able to extract a specific photo within a repeat without getting all the photos. Since you know you have a maximum of five photos, I think your best bet would be to have individual questions for each photo, then pulling the photo into the report with a direct reference to that field name.

Best,

Katherine

Best,
Katie

“The goal is not simply to ‘work hard, play hard.’ The goal is to make our work and our play indistinguishable.”
- Simon Sinek
abureaux
MVP Regular Contributor

You could try something like this:

${if (repeat_name | getValue:"position")==1}

I haven't tested this, but it should work in theory.

I stole this next paragraph from https://doc.arcgis.com/en/survey123/browser/analyze-results/featurereporttemplates.htm: