Populate Survey123 Form via Field Maps (App, not web)

Jump to solution
05-04-2021 03:06 PM
elpinguino
Occasional Contributor III

Hi S123 Community,

I've posted this in the Field Maps boards, but no reply. Wasn't sure if someone here might know how to help me. Sorry in advance for the double up.

What is the best way to pre-populate a Survey123 form link (which would be opened up via a polygon pop-up in Field Maps) in a TABLET? I want to carry over the GUID from the polygon to the Survey123 form to be filled out in a TABLET. I've found you can do this through the form widget in Experience Builder, but the team is out in the field half the time and needs to be able to do this not in a web browser/offline.

15 Replies
MatthewStotts
New Contributor

I am new to Survey123 - where do you type this line? In the in the XLSForm? Which tab? Sorry - I'm a novice and am not quite sure where this would go. 

arcgis-survey123://?itemID=ItemIDSurveyForm&field:FieldNameInSurvey123={FieldNameInFieldMaps}

0 Kudos
LauraBoagey1
New Contributor II

Hi... I've just used this and it's brilliant! Can you populate multiple fields using this method? What would the url schema look like?

0 Kudos
elpinguino

Hi again guys, I got the passing of attributes in Field Maps mobile to Survey123 to work a few weeks ago. I've since published a new (different, not overwrite) feature service, and I'm running in to issues again.

1) I can click on the polygon in Field Maps and it'll open up S123, but then it stops at the S123 home screen and doesn't go into the specific survey I want it to go into. How do I direct it to do that? There are 3 other surveys it could pick from in the feature service. Should I be adding in the sublayers into the URL or should I load each of these feature layers individually, not as a service?