Geoshape and scripts disabled

06-24-2021 03:37 AM
LieslDe_Swardt1
New Contributor III

Hi Everyone,

I have created a survey through survey 123 connect using version 3.12. The goal is to capture certain information for specific properties. However the enumerator must capture the correct information for the correct property, I've therefore used geoshape and geopoint so the person can see his location. However, the polygons are not pulling in on the map, and I'm also struggling with the pulldata and the script. I've added the featurelayer (with all the polygons) manually to the web map that gets created once the survey is published, but I've been told that it would be static. The survey must be public, and hence I'm getting an error on the output that scripts are disabled. I'm just failing 100% all round. Hoping that someone can help me. Below a screen shot, and attached my excel and script file. Please note that I am extremely new to scripting.

LieslDe_Swardt1_0-1624530265577.png

0 Kudos
6 Replies
DougBrowning
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Javascript is disabled on Public surveys on purpose due to it being a security risk.  They are looking to open it up in the next version and it is in beta now but it looks like it may stay blocked.  I tried to copy it in here but can't here is the link.  https://earlyadopter.esri.com/project/article/item.html?cap=e69ef91f45744b98882c651f7b518eb7&arttype... 

Original post saying it is disabled  https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-blog/extending-survey123-smart-forms-with-custom-js-f... 

The other issue is there can only be one geometry in a form.  In  AGOL/ Geodatabase a feature class is a point, polygon, or polyline.  You cannot have a point and a polygon in the same layer.  That would be like having a file that is both a word doc and an excel sheet.  If you have a polygon no real need for the point.

Hope that helps

0 Kudos
LieslDe_Swardt1
New Contributor III