Feature Report with image repeat section

Jump to solution
03-01-2024 11:10 AM
admincrew
New Contributor II

Hello! I'm looking for help on several aspects of a feature report. I'm a complete newb to feature reports. I built the survey from scratch using Survey123 Connect and I have learned a lot so far! The end goal of this project is to streamline data management and reduce overall time spent by switching to survey123 with a feature report. The form is designed to collect basic data at one geopoint and include to four photos per geopoint. The feature report is generated from a number of selected points at a given property and I've been using the "merge continous" output setting.

I've been able to get pretty close to the desired output but am spinning my wheels searching for useful help articles at this point. There are three sections to the report- see attached pdf for example of descriptions below.

Map

1.  How do I remove blue pins for selected features from the overview map?
  2. I want to include two feature layers from our online org account in the summary map. What's the best way to do that? Do I add those to the survey webmap? Or do I connect the survey results to an existing webmap?

Photopoint Coordinates

• WORKS GREAT!!
Photos
  1. Photo image caption text.  The output formatting is not great. Would be better if could combine all text onto one line. Stuck on property syntax for each image caption. The field for the photo point number is outside of the photo repeat so I’m not sure how to pull it in for the desired formatting. I had the idea to just pull that answer down into the repeat in XLS Connect but haven't figured out how to do so yet.
    • I remember seeing something awhile back that highlighted using the form input later in the same form. As in, person puts in Name early on in form and then later in the form it says, “Hey, Name” before the form is submitted