Train Deep learning model error

08-25-2020 06:43 PM
Honey
by
New Contributor II

ERROR 032659 updateParameters Execution Error: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Image Analyst Tools.tbx#TrainDeepLearningModel_ia.UpdateParameters.py", line 1, in <module>
File "c:\program files\arcgis\pro\Resources\ArcToolbox\toolboxes\Image Analyst Tools.tbx#TrainDeepLearningModel_ia.UpdateParameters.py", line 66, in updateParameters
File "C:\Program Files\ArcGIS\Pro\bin\Python\envs\arcgispro-py3\Lib\site-packages\arcgis\learn\models\_retinanet.py", line 137, in _supported_backbones
return [*_resnet_family]
NameError: name '_resnet_family' is not defined

I'm getting this error. not so sure why. this is my first time using this feature of ArcGIS pro. 

14 Replies
DanPatterson
MVP Esteemed Contributor

Install deep learning frameworks for ArcGIS—ArcGIS Pro | Documentation 

Base info and links to Pro 2.5

Then there is the link for 2.6 for the required installation

https://www.esri.com/content/dam/esrisites/en-us/media/pdf/install-deep-learning-frameworks.pdf 

Everything OK with the installation?

... sort of retired...
0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Did you use the "Export Training Data for Deep Learning" tool to create the input for that tool?  If so,  do you recall what you set the meta data format as?  I know there can be issues with this error code when using KITTI Labels

GiuseppeDiCaprio
New Contributor

Good Evening,

I've the same Issue, did you get the solution ? If so, could you tell how to resolve ?.

Thanks a lot,

Giuseppe

VinuChandran
New Contributor

Updating ArcPro to 2.6.3 version fixed this for me.

0 Kudos
by
New Contributor II

Hello, 

I got the same issue on ArcGIS Pro 2.7 and frustratingly haven't found neither an explanation nor a solution for the error. 

ERROR 032659 updateParameters Error: Traceback (most recent call last):