Select to view content in your preferred language

Problem exporting AIX file from Pro with layout extent being completely odd

Jump to solution
06-05-2024 06:40 AM
TristaThornberry-Ehrlich
Emerging Contributor

I need help exporting AIX files from Pro. I have been using Pro for several months and had no issues. Now, whenever I export a layout as an AIX or PDF from Pro, it opens it in a completely odd location within the artboard of Adobe Illustrator. The artboard does not seem to even exist and I cannot add an artboard in Illustrator per normal. Hitting "control 0" to zoom to the artboard zooms me in to a point at like 8000% preview and not of the layout, but a gray space. 

Any advice would be welcome!

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
SarahBell
Esri Contributor

It appears that logging out of ArcGIS Maps for Adobe and then logging back in has resolved the issue @TristaThornberry-Ehrlich . Thanks for reaching out. 

View solution in original post

7 Replies
PTW
by
Occasional Contributor

Did you export from a Layout or from a Map? Make sure you are on the Layout Tab when you export to AIX.

0 Kudos
TristaThornberry-Ehrlich
Emerging Contributor

Thank you, yes, I am definitely in the Layout tab. In fact, now, as part of my troubleshooting process, I am exporting layouts that previously opened fine in Illustrator and they now have this strange problem as well. If I export a PDF and open that in Illustrator, it is also strange. I also cannot save the files in Illustrator once I open them. I have been able to copy and paste everything into a new Illustrator file, but this would be tedious longterm. 

0 Kudos
PTW
by
Occasional Contributor

How about the file and/or compression settings in the export tab?

I believe these are the default settings:

PTW_0-1717603989150.png