Select to view content in your preferred language

Cannot access tutorial

Jump to solution
06-14-2018 11:25 PM
JohannesBrink
New Contributor

Hi I am a total newbie with ArcGIS, have just signed up for a personal licence and installed ArcGIS Pro, everything seems to be ok, now trying to do the first tutorial: "Introducing ArcGIS Pro"

First, I am (seemingly) connected to the portal https://www.arcgis.com" Underneath the url in the "Portals" window, it says: "Available: Signed in as .....

The first few steps of the tutorial lets me choose a new project and choose "browse" after which I have to select "All Portal", this seems to be ok... although 
First question, I sort of expected to seen some projects there? Am I wrong?
Please see attached screen snapshot
Anyhow then in step 5 is says : "At the top of the dialog box, in the Search box, type Introducing ArcGIS Pro tutorial and press Enter."
What I get is shown in Screen Shot 2.
Any help would be appreciated
0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
JayantaPoddar
MVP Esteemed Contributor

You are searching in the wrong tab (Create New Project from Template).

According to Introducing ArcGIS Pro—ArcGIS Pro | ArcGIS Desktop 

• Click Open an existing project or Open another project, according to the option shown on your start page.

The Open project page opens. The blue column on the left has tabs for opening and saving projects as well as many other options. The Open tab is selected. Next to this column, under the Open heading, you can choose to open recent projects, projects on your computer, or projects stored in a portal, such as your ArcGIS Online organization.

• Under the Open heading, click Portal. Click Browse Browse
    • .Open project page
    • On the Open Project dialog box, under Portal Portal, click All Portal All Portal.
    • At the top of the dialog box, in the Search box, type Introducing ArcGIS Pro tutorial and press Enter.