Using Arcade to Display Multi Criteria Symbology

10-16-2019 01:17 PM
DanielZhang2
New Contributor II

Hi all!

So, I'm very new to the world of Arcade, and I'm trying to display data based off of two main attributes.

$feature.Status denotes if and when a point has been inspected. (i.e. Inspected - 2019 (Incomplete) )

$feature.tmpCondition denotes the quality of the point, ranging from poor to excellent.

I'm trying to develop a custom arcade expression to display this logic.

If status is "to be inspected", label as "to be inspected".

If tmpCondition is any of {poor, below minimum tolerable, unknown} AND status is any of {2017, 2018 complete, 2018 incomplete), label as "reinspect".

If tmpCondition if any of {poor, below minimum tolerable, unknown}, AND status is {2019 complete}, label as "inspected - 2019 (fail)".

If status is {2019 incomplete}, label as "Inspected - 2019 (Incomplete)". 

If status is any of {2019 complete, 2018 complete, 2018 incomplete, 2017}, label as "Inspected - 2019 (Pass)".

If it doesn't fit in any of these, label as "to be reviewed". 

Here's what I've got for code so far - I know well in advance it is not correct.

When( $feature.Status== ‘To Be Inspected’, ‘To Be Inspected’,

$feature.tmpCondition== ‘Poor’ || ‘Below minimum tolerable' || 'Unknown' && $feature.Status== ‘Inspected – 2017’ || ‘Inspected – 2018 (Complete)’ || ‘Inspected – 2018 (Incomplete)’, ‘Reinspect’

$feature.Status== ‘Inspected – 2019 (Complete)’ && $feature.tempCondition== ‘Poor’ || ‘Below minimum tolerable’, ‘Inspected – 2019 (Fail)’,

$feature.Status== ‘Inspected – 2019 (Incomplete)’, ‘Incomplete – 2019’,

$feature.Status== ‘Inspected – 2019 (Complete)’ || ‘Inspected – 2018 (Complete)’ || ‘Inspected – 2018 (Incomplete)’ || ‘Inspected – 2017’, ‘Inspected (Pass, 2019)’,

'to be reviewed' )

Thanks in advance, I'm really stuck here.

10 Replies
KenBuja
MVP Esteemed Contributor

You'd have to use syntax like this