Geoinquiries

01-03-2018 02:15 PM
JebDickerson
New Contributor

hello,

i'm noticing that one of the geoinquiries seems to be missing things or not linking to the correct info. at least, that's how it seems. it may be user error as i'm fairly new to this, but a few examples...

#13 for Adv Human Geog

• the HDI Very High layer seems to be missing many countries (germany, france, england)
  • for that matter, i guess all the layers (low, med, high) are missing countries as there are only a few countries in each category
  • there is a question ("Which middle development country is an example of a newly industrializing country? ") on that inquiry that doesn't have a corresponding layer that might help us answer it.
  • when i click on 'description' under any of the layers, it takes me to a random layer description that doesn't relate as far as i can tell.

i haven't checked them all, but just wondering if these are typically kept pretty updated or if they are known to be i bit glitchy. they seem like a really valuable resource, but if they aren't maintained i don't want to use them with students. 

thank you very much.

Jeb

0 Kudos
4 Replies
TomBaker
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Jeb.

Thanks for your interest in GeoInquiries.

(Bullet 1-2): It sounds like you had a bad map load or something hiccuped while you were loading the map.   I just checked the map and all seems to be loading normally.  The HDI layer for Germany for example is below.  Try loading the map again alternatively, try loading the map in Chrome Incognito to force the data to refresh.  

(Bullet 3): It looks like you have an old version of the activity.  GeoInquiries and maps are regularly updated.  Please see www.esri.com/geoinquiries for the latest activities and maps.  A "Q1 2018" date stamp on the bottom of the second page is the most current activity as of today.

(Bullet 4): The description link takes you to the REST service page (technical info about the layer).