AGOL Feature Service Webhooks

07-07-2020 02:35 AM
RonParis
Occasional Contributor

Referencing the recent blog post which has introduced webhook to hosted feature services in AGOL. I was wondering if it was possible to use this to return the updates that have been made to the feature class. 

At the moment, it will tell me when a feature has been created, but I want to be able to pull the attributes of the feature that was created.

TIA

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
38 Replies
Danielle_Journey
Occasional Contributor

@Anonymous User  In the dev summit presentation will you go over how to register an app in AGO, and how to get the app's client ID and client secret?  I'm trying to follow this post to set up my Integromat scenario for a hosted feature service but I'm new to all of this and need a bit more instruction.  Thanks!  

0 Kudos
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

Hi @Danielle_Journey - this is gone over in a lot of depth in the presentation, and it is definitely not the easiest of workflows. In the meantime - this documentation also goes over the steps of registering an app in ArcGIS Online. It's for Web AppBuilder but the steps are the same in the workflow. Integromat also has some good documentation on their Oauth2 HTTP request module that might help. This is the module where you will use the app ID and app secret obtained from the app registration. 

Hope this helps!

Danielle_Journey
Occasional Contributor

@Anonymous User I've been following along to your Dev Summit video for Hosted Feature Layer Webhooks (which is awesome, and just what I needed!), but I keep getting stuck at the same point in the process.  I'm having trouble registering the app and getting the Oauth 2 in Integromat to connect.  Following along with your example of creating an app, registering it, I get the pop up to log in with my credentials, but then I get the following blue screen error.  Any help would be much appreciated!