Network Analyst VRP not working

Jump to solution
01-16-2015 11:46 AM
LauraBlackburn
New Contributor III

Right now I am just trying to get a simple route created using VRP.  Eventually, I have 180 files or "orders" that I would like to run routes for too, but right now I just want my code to work for one route.  Below is my code.  When I try to run it, I get an error at  line 44: class 'Queue.Empty'.  Any help on this is greatly appreciated as I am pretty new to both python and network analyst.  Also, any input on repeating the VRP by looping through and changing the input order & depot files is greatly appreciated.

# -*- coding: utf-8 -*-
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------
# RouteCreation.py
# Created on: 2015-01-06 
# Created by: L.M. Blackburn and ArcGIS/ModelBuilder
# ArcGIS 10.1
# Usage: RouteCreation for all grid center layers
# Description: 
# solves routing problem for all point layers in a folder
# ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

# Import arcpy module
import arcpy, os, sys, traceback
from arcpy import env

# Check out any necessary licenses
arcpy.CheckOutExtension("Network")

# Set environment settings
env.workspace = 'F:\\Workspace\\Sandy\\GM_costAnalysis\\analysis2\\'
env.overwriteOutput = True

# Set Local variables:
inNetworkDataset = "F:\\Workspace\\Sandy\\GM_costAnalysis\\streets" # it seems that this value is empty
outNALayerName = "TrapRoute_MO1_6K" # may want this name to change with each run thru
impedanceAttribue = "Time"
distanceAttribute = "Length"
timeUnits = "Minutes"
distanceUnits = "Miles"
inOrder = "Grids/Block_MO1_6000_label.shp" #This value will change with each run - may want to define this via a loop
inDepots = "Depots/Depot_MO1.shp" # This value will change with each run - may want to define this via a loop
inRoutes = "RoutesTable"