Network analysis problem

03-31-2011 08:19 AM
JörgenFidjeland
New Contributor
Hi!

I'm trying to use the "New route" tool in ArcGIS, but it doesn't work. The error message says
"Warning: No route from location "Graphic Pick 1" to location "Graphic Pick 2".
Error: No solution found.", which is not very informative. I have no idea where I should start troubleshooting.

My network dataset is based on a shapefile from OSM data from haiti.

I'm new to network analysis, so it might be a really silly mistake I've done.. Thanks for all help!

Jörgen
Tags (2)
0 Kudos
17 Replies
VitaZlender
New Contributor
Hi,
I have the same "Warning" problem, I read through various forums and threads and still havent found the solution.
I am trzing to create bus routes using Network Analyst Layer. I created shape file of the whole bus network and its stops, and also separate shapefiles for each bus line. When I load the stops of each bus line and choose New Route, I get this warning. I have no idea what am I doing wrong, the lines are connected, etc.
If anyone has some ideas, I would appreciate.
Thanks,
vita
0 Kudos
huynhkim
New Contributor
Dear all!
How do we get information for FT_Meters and TF_Meters; FT_minute and TF_Minute ?
Property of Calculate Geometry: Length disabled

Pls helps me! thanks you very much!

My data <<<here>>>
0 Kudos
JaySandhu
Esri Regular Contributor
Your data is not projected.  So follow these steps:

Add this data to ArcMap.

Then, right-click on the Layers in the table of contents and choose properties. Click on the Coordinate System tab and then choose an appropriate projection for your data. (e.g. Asia South Albers Equal Area). Click OK.

Now right-click on the data layer and open the attribute table. Right-click on the FT_METERS field and choose Calculate Geometry. Now you can pick Length and Meters unit, click Ok.  This will update the FT_METERS with the length in meters for each edge. Do the same with the TF_METERS.