Select to view content in your preferred language

URL Parameters

05-27-2010 07:32 AM
AndyBurns
Occasional Contributor
Hi All

Does anyone have any documentation or any ideas about what URL parameters we can pass to the javascript API?

thanks
0 Kudos
20 Replies
JohnGrayson
Esri Regular Contributor
Since this functionality is application specific, here's one example of how I've done it before:

var urlObject = esri.urlToObject(document.location.href);
  if (urlObject.query) {
    if (urlObject.query.lon && urlObject.query.lat) {
      var lon = parseFloat(urlObject.query.lon);
      var lat = parseFloat(urlObject.query.lat);
      var initialLocation = esri.geometry.geographicToWebMercator(new esri.geometry.Point(lon, lat, new esri.SpatialReference({
        wkid: 4326
      })));
      map.centerAndZoom(initialLocation, 14);
    }
  }
0 Kudos
RajasekharReddyMayaluru
New Contributor
Hi Grayson,

I'm new to this API, I'm trying to integrate with Arc GIS with my web application .

Can you please send me full example (with some URL with static values),So that i can customize it.

I'm looking for an example to locate a point using Arc GIS javascript API to pass lat/lng as input .

Thanks,
Rajasekhar

Since this functionality is application specific, here's one example of how I've done it before:

var urlObject = esri.urlToObject(document.location.href);
  if (urlObject.query) {
    if (urlObject.query.lon && urlObject.query.lat) {
      var lon = parseFloat(urlObject.query.lon);
      var lat = parseFloat(urlObject.query.lat);
      var initialLocation = esri.geometry.geographicToWebMercator(new esri.geometry.Point(lon, lat, new esri.SpatialReference({
        wkid: 4326
      })));
      map.centerAndZoom(initialLocation, 14);
    }
  }
0 Kudos
MichaelOlkin
New Contributor III