Select to view content in your preferred language

infoWindow stopped Working after we changed JSAPI to version 3.3.

03-30-2016 10:04 AM
AkbarEhsan
New Contributor

Hi,

We have been trying to migrate to Cloud version of ArcGIS maps using Feature Layer.

Campus Map : IUPUI : Indianapolis

We had to change the JSAPI referenced to resolving the Zooming issue.
<script type="text/javascript" src="//serverapi.arcgisonline.com/jsapi/arcgis/?v=3.3"></script>

From

<script type="text/javascript" src="//serverapi.arcgisonline.com/jsapi/arcgis/?v=3.2"></script>

Now all our menu option at the top like Link, Print View, Measure, Label etc do not work.

I am a newbie to ArcGIS who inherited a complex API. So, please let me make sense of how we can make it work. For example, if you click Link on this page, it pops open an infoWindow with a URL to link to here:

But it does not happen in the modified version with jsapi version 3.3.

Actually Draw, Label and Measure tools also do not work.

Please help.

Thanks,

Akbar

0 Kudos
9 Replies
YueWu1
by Esri Regular Contributor
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Akbar,

Basically you need to use your browser developer tool to debug the issue once you change the api to 3.3.

There are two things you can start with,

1. Check our online documentation What's new in Version 3.3 | Guide | ArcGIS API for JavaScript to make sure if there is new changes in a new version of api.

For example, you want to make sure that Esri JavaScript css file match the verison as well, for example:

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" href="https://community.esri.com//serverapi.arcgisonline.com/jsapi/arcgis/3.2/js/dojo/dijit/themes/claro/claro.css" />

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" media="print" href="http://serverapi.arcgisonline.com/jsapi/arcgis/3.2/js/esri/css/esri.css" />

<link rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" href="http://serverapi.arcgisonline.com/jsapi/arcgis/3.2/js/esri/css/esri.css" />