Select to view content in your preferred language

Unable to save form changes

06-17-2023 12:48 AM
tendtreesTC
Occasional Contributor

I have been working on a fieldmap app for a few weeks until suddenly a few days ago when I went to make a change to the and save the below error appeared stating that it was unable to say my form changes.

It is telling me to check the layer settings and confirm that I have the privileges required to make changes.  The layer has been set to allow editing and I am an administrator.

Is there something I am missing here?

tendtreesTC_1-1686987950964.png

0 Kudos
18 Replies
Z-man
by
Occasional Contributor

Exact same issue occurred to me this week.

Been using the same form for years and now 2/3 layers within a single shared feature service give me the error you mentioned (but 1/3 of the layers in that same FS save without the error). 

Same editing and permission situation.

0 Kudos
ClayDonaldsonSWCA
Frequent Contributor

I was able to resolve by removing the form elements and re-add them. Here is the error in the developer console. Really frustrating error. Hope ESRI pushes out a hotfix soon

t.4786-bc424acd4a43796192faeba6a2550bb5.js:1147 You are trying to log a non-primitive value, json:{"includesFieldGroupField":false}. This will get logged as [object Object]
(anonymous) @ ember-auto-import

0 Kudos
ColinLawrence
Esri Regular Contributor

Do you see any other errors in your form in the Properties tab, for specific fields? There is a known issue where we are getting hung up on reserved keywords that we are working on fixing. If the fields are existing in the Feature service (ie published from Pro or another source) we should be ignoring this restriction when the form is saved. Example below:

ColinLawrence_0-1687297384750.png

Regards,
Colin
Z-man
by
Occasional Contributor

ColinLawrence, you nailed it!