need to add warning to smartform for unmeet conditions

Jump to solution
01-03-2022 12:38 PM
SRanseen
New Contributor III

I have a dry weather sampling collection I am working on for another user.

The user would like a warning to come up when a certain conditions are not meet across several fields.  I am very new to arcade and smart forms and am having an issue making the warning pop up and be visible.

Most of the conditions are simple is such as a yes/no is marker or the value input is over a certain amount.  I have one that has to be a calculation between two different values to see if it triggers the warning. 

What I am trying to do:

Sample has Oder: Yes /No

If Yes warning "Further Testing Required"  becomes visible  (would like make red and bold not sure how)

If No no warning is visible

any help or pointing towards training on how to do this is greatly appreciated

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
by Anonymous User
Not applicable

@SRanseenis there a field for "Further Testing Required"? Or do you just want text to be conditionally displayed?

What is the user supposed to do if the warning message is displayed? Do they need to fill out additional fields? Do they need to acknowledge the warning (e.g. check a box/switch)?

Arcade can be used to conditionally show fields and groups. There is no support for hiding or showing just text. Also, rich text formatting is not supported.

View solution in original post

0 Kudos
Kanin
by Esri Contributor
Esri Contributor

I am guessing the reference points is to provide context for visualization on a map (i.e. no interactions, just display as a basemap). Survey123 does support adding custom data/layers into a map by linking maps.

Source: https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-blog/survey123-tricks-of-the-trade-configuring-survey/ba-p/897815Source: https://community.esri.com/t5/arcgis-survey123-blog/survey123-tricks-of-the-trade-configuring-survey/ba-p/897815