Nested Lists with Filter

05-15-2020 05:36 PM
NathanHeickLACSD
Occasional Contributor III

Good Evening,

I just started playing around with Experience Builder.  I have a layer of facilities and a layer of equipment.  Each piece of equipment is at a facility.  I want to know if it is possible to nest lists so that I have horizontal cards for each facility and then between the facilities, I want to have portrait-style cards of just the equipment at that facility.  That seems like a lot to ask, but it would be helpful.  I was struggling until I went through the help just to drive the list text by a layer attribute.

Thanks,

Nathan

0 Kudos
2 Replies
DavidMartinez
Esri Regular Contributor

Hi Nathan,

What type of information are you trying to display on the equipment list? Does it include text-only or single images?  If yes, you could establish communication between list 1 to list 2. For example, I click on facility A in the top list and it displays the equipment information in another list in portrait style via record selection change. The map and list 1 would control what displays in list 2. 

Thanks,

David

0 Kudos
NathanHeickLACSD
Occasional Contributor III