Select to view content in your preferred language

How to search all data in a polygon

12-11-2023 04:04 PM
mtuffy
by
Emerging Contributor

Hi community. 

I am not new to ArcGIS Online apps, but I am brand new to Experience Builder, so I do apologise if this is an easy question, or one that has been answered before. I have done lots of research and study on the app but still having some issues, or knowledge of what I want to do is possible. 

So, I have a map that contains multiple layers. One layer is polygons, everything else is different data. 

I want users to be able to search for a polygon location, and once found, the map zooms to the polygon (steps that I have already completed), but I want all the other associated data that can be found in the polygon to appear, so that users can see all the different types of data that fall within that searched polygon. 

Is this possible? I have played with the Query widget, search widget, and lists etc but can't figure it out yet. I'll keep doing my research, but if anyone has some simple steps to completing this, I would be very grateful 🙂

Thanks,
Matt.

0 Kudos
13 Replies
JeffreyThompson2
MVP Regular Contributor

It depends on what exactly you are trying to do, but a simple solution may be setting scale dependent visibility in your webmap. For example, in this application, zooming to a single park will make additional symbology visible becoming a detailed map of the park.

You can set scale dependent visibility with the properties panel on the webmap.

JeffreyThompson2_0-1702391035530.png

GIS Developer
City of Arlington, Texas
0 Kudos
mtuffy
by
Emerging Contributor

Hi Jeffrey, 

Thanks for replying with the information. That could be helpful but I think slightly different to what I want to achieve. I'm not sure if what I want to do is possible, but hence I am asking the board 🙂