Select to view content in your preferred language

Experience Builder Labels (Rounding to 4 decimal places)

Jump to solution
05-21-2024 03:13 AM
Labels (1)
StephenDuncan
New Contributor II

Morning,

I am fairly new to Experience Builder and writing label expressions in Experience builder which I believe uses JavaScript/Arcade?

I have a field called "WAYMARK_VALUE" which has been rounded to 4 decimal places in the 'Fields' list and it also shows correctly in the pop up box shown below. When applying the labels it seem to have a mixture of decimal places, from zero places and to the correct 4 places, so i am a bit puzzled why this is not working?

I have copied a piece of script I found online which i thought would work, but unfortunately it doesn't seem to consistently work, so any help would be much appreciated.

Once i have the rounding issue sorted, i would then like to add multiple attributes to my label expression, ideally the "ELR" attribute and the "WAYMARK_VALUE" rounded to 4 decimal places. (ie;  BLT1 - 47.0880

StephenDuncan_0-1716284928373.png

StephenDuncan_1-1716284970211.png

Many thanks,

Steve

0 Kudos
1 Solution

Accepted Solutions
IssyAmis
Esri Contributor

Hi @StephenDuncan 

Thanks for your question.

Looking into the documentation for the "Round" function, it seems to be expected that any trailing zeros will be truncated - which I assume is the behaviour you are experiencing, rather than the rounding not working at all? https://developers.arcgis.com/arcade/function-reference/math_functions/#round

From what I can tell, there does not seem to be a way at the moment to stop this behaviour. If you take a look through this documentation: How To: Retain Trailing Zeros after the Decimal Point in a Label Using Arcade in ArcGIS Pr (esri.com... we do have a workflow in Arcade to resolve this in ArcGIS Pro that is worth trying for your labels - although I have not yet been able to get this to work in ArcGIS Online.