Select to view content in your preferred language

Creation of mosaic dataset failed. Could not add output of type MosaicDataset

Jump to solution
07-05-2023 09:32 AM
WebinarSFCOLAB
New Contributor II

Hi,

I am new to Drone2map so I apologize if my question is too basic/badly explained or if it has been already answered (even if I haven't find any similar problems on the internet).

I am having trouble while processing, since the following error appears when i start the process:

[Product] Product generation failed. Could not add output of type OMWorkspaceMosaicDatase/MosaicDataset (source: C:\Users\doubl\Documents\Drone2map\Projects\2023_07_04\2023_07_04.gdb\Image_Collection)
[Processing] Create mosaic dataset failed
[Processing] Fatal Processing Error
[Misc] Processing Failed
[Processing] Create mosaic dataset failed
[Processing] Could not create mosaic dataset

I am using the default process options, you can find the template attached.

Does anyone have suggestions about what could be the problem?

Thank you in advance!!

Troubleshooting.png

0 Kudos
2 Solutions

Accepted Solutions
MarkBarker1
Esri Contributor

Hi @WebinarSFCOLAB,

You are correct, it should be automatic that we detect what bands the camera is capable of. As long as you are using the Multispectral or thermal template when attempting to process the RedEdge dataset then that should be the case. When you load the images into the new project window you should either get a multispectral or thermal template option from the dropdown. If that is not happening, then Drone2Map is not recognizing the images as a multispectral sensor. This could be due to a lack of metadata, possibly the format the images are in (tiff, etc.). 

The workflow for running radiometric calibration would be as follows:
1. Add the images to a new project. The multispectral or thermal template should be the only options and one needs to be selected. 
2. Click the Flight data tab and click the Radiometric Calibration button.