Select to view content in your preferred language

Publishing ETL Tool Model with Data Interoperability

05-03-2021 01:13 PM
MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

I'm new to Data Interoperability. I hope you can help me for solving my problem.

I'm trying to add ETL tool to web application by using ArcGIS Data Interoperability for Server. I created a tool which reads the WMS of feature class in sde and export the features of object to CAD file by combining in zip. Like ESRI suggested, I added ETL tool to model in toolbox. Everything is okay so far.

But after publishing ETL model, when I test ETL CAD model, I get an error which shows that the tool is not valid. I tried many different cases and changed different parameters in ETL Wizard. After many tries, I get the same result.

To specify the problem, I exported the model to Python script. I changed the necessary corrections on Python script. But unfortunately, I get the same result. When the function of spatial tool has been started, I get an error.

I searched different solutions for ERROR 000816. But I couldn't get the result from those posts for my situation. And finally, when I run ETL tool in python script, I get the error for parameters with some XML syntax which I don't know where they come from.

MuratDemircan_0-1620071947056.png

Btw, I checked that if when different model was published to Arcgis Server, it is successful.

Thank you for your help.

0 Kudos
12 Replies
MuratDemircan
New Contributor III

Thank you Bruce, you really helped me alot. I didn't know that fmeworkbench.exe have to be opened.  I will contact and open the support about this problem.

0 Kudos
BruceHarold
Esri Regular Contributor

Workbench starting is a good test for licensing working.

0 Kudos
RenatoSalvaleon3
Esri Contributor