Select to view content in your preferred language

Using Templates from the Template Gallery

08-17-2010 04:01 PM
DavidAshton
Frequent Contributor
Hello,

I am just getting started and I wanted to try and implement a template that I downloaded from the template gallery samples.  When I load the template in VS 2010 I get a bunch of errors (21).  The first one is stating
"Error1 : Unable to load the metadata for assembly 'FrostedTabs'. This assembly may have been downloaded from the web.  See http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?LinkId=179545.  The following error was encountered during load: Could not load file or assembly 'FrostedTabs' or one of its dependencies. The system cannot find the file specified C:\SilverLight_Apps\FrostedTabs\FrostedTabs\MainPage.xaml"

When I go to the Mircosoft website I see the direction to unblock the assemblies and when I go into my download folder I notice most of the files are blocked.  Under the General tab the security statement is say that "the file came from another computer and might be blocked to help protect this computer."  and have the option to unblock.

My questions are: is this my problem? If so do I need to unblock every file manually or is there and easier faster way to do this at the folder root level.

Thanks
David
0 Kudos
7 Replies
JenniferNery
Esri Regular Contributor
Based on the link you provided, there is a way to unblock the files inside the zip collectively if you are using Windows 7. You did not do anything wrong, it's just that these files were marked unsafe and needed to be unblocked prior to use.

For Windows 7,
1. Right click on the zip file
2. Click on 'Properties'
3. Choose 'Unblock' in the 'Attributes' section
4. Extract file

Note: If you unzip the file before unblocking, all files in the extracted folder are flagged as unsafe.
0 Kudos
DavidAshton
Frequent Contributor
Jennifer thanks for the reply.  That helped, I now have all my files marked a safe.