Error: No hook for resolver normal in object ResolverFactory

07-12-2018 10:30 AM
deleted-user-Y1VvmtgNOW9P
New Contributor

Hello.

I am encountering this reoccurring error message when attempting to run and compile the template map via the "ArcGIS JS API CLI (Introducing a cli for the ArcGIS API for JavaScript )" and "Maps App for Javascript" (Maps App for JavaScript | ArcGIS for Developers ).

Each time I install, the apps appear to be in good working order. However each time I attempt I run and compile via "npm start", I encounter the same error message. I have tried multiple fresh installs, manually re-installing nodes where errors are occurring, and following all recommended steps via the github page, including the recommended install of "Windows-Build-Tools".

Has anyone else encountered this issue? I am fairly new to development and npm/cli, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I apologize in advance if this question is not formatted correctly!

The full error message (which is consistent and repeatable) is as follows:

PS C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject> npm start

> NewProject@0.0.1 start C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject
> webpack-dev-server --mode development --open

clean-webpack-plugin: C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject\dist has been removed.
C:\Users\pjulian\Documents\Projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject\node_modules\webpack-dev-server\bin\webpack-dev-server.js:385
throw e;
^

Error: No hook for resolver normal in object ResolverFactory
at names.forEach.name (C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject\node_modules\dojo-webpack-plugin\lib\pluginCompatV4.js:95:13)
at Array.forEach (<anonymous>)
at events.forEach.event (C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject\node_modules\dojo-webpack-plugin\lib\pluginCompatV4.js:92:9)
at Object.tap (C:\Users\pjulian\documents\projects\ESRI_Test\NewProject\node_modules\dojo-webpack-plugin\lib\pluginCompatV4.js:87:9)